Monday, December 19, 2011

[--{--AHO:8450--}--] Indian Constitution made by Constituent Assembly( 299 eminent Indians).

Indian Constitution made by Constituent Assembly( 299 eminent Indians).

The idea to have Constitution was given by M.N. Roy .

 Constituent Assembly of India setup under Cabinet Mission Plan of May 16, 1946.

The Constitution of India was drafted over a period of 2 years, 11 months and 17 days by Constituent Assembly.the  Constituent Assembly held eleven sessions
Constituent Assembly was founded on   on 9 December, 1946.

Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha was the first president of  Constituent Assembly..Dr. Rajendra Prasad then became the President of the Constituent Assembly.The Vice President of the Constituent Assembly was Professor Harendra Coomar Mookerjee.
B N Rao was appointed the constitutional advisor of the Assembly.



Name of the Committee                   Chairman


Committee on the Rules of               Rajendra Prasad

Steering Committee                      Rajendra Prasad

Finance and Staff Committee             Rajendra Prasad

Credential Committee                    Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar

House Committee                         B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya

Order of Business Committee             K.M. Munsi

Ad hoc Committee on the                 Rajendra Prasad
National Flag

Committee on the Functions of           G.V. Mavalankar
the Constituent Assembly

States Committee  - Jawaharlal Nehru

Advisory Committee on   -Vallabhbhai Patel
Fundamental Rights, Minorities
and Tribal and Excluded Areas

Minorities Sub-Committee  - H.C. Mookherjee

Fundamental Rights   -J.B. Kripalani

North-East Frontier Tribal Areas  - Gopinath Bardoloi
and Assam Exluded & Partially
Excluded Areas Sub-Committee

Excluded and Partially Excluded  -   A.V. Thakkar
Areas (Other than those in Assam)

Union Powers Committee   -Jawaharlal Nehru

Union Constitution Committee  - Jawaharlal Nehru

Drafting Committee  -  B.R. Ambedkar

here is First meeting  (December 11, 1946) of the Constituent Assembly

af3a3 - Click for Next Image...

On 29 August, 1947, the Constituent Assembly set up a Drafting Committee , was formed on the basis of the various reports 
submitted by the previous committees.

List of members  of  Drafting Committee..

Its members were:
 1.Dr. B. R. Ambedkar – (Chairman),most eminent lawyer
 2.N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar-most eminent lawyer of madras.
 3.Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar - A highly learned advocate who was thrice the Advocate Gneral of Madras
 4.K.M. Munshi -a distinguished jurist,Munshi was  most prominent members of the Assembly who was a member of 11 committees- largest number for any 1 member- including the rules, steering and advisory committees. The principle of granting every person equal protection of laws was a result of Munshi's  effort.
 5.Syyed Mohd. Saadulla-was also member of steering  committee
 6.N. Madhav Rao-he was a constitutional adviser 
 7.T T Krishnamachari:-most eminent lawyer of madras.

here  is picture some members of drafting committee 
7664f - Click for Next Image...

Indian Constitution was great work of 299 eminent Indian people...

lets salute  them 

Note-- any question about  above information  visit   official  Parliament websites 
or visit

Rules of the Group:
1. Please do not forward SPAM or Advertisement.
2. Do not dispute in terms of sex, cast, creed or religion.
3. Use of abbusive words is strictly prohibited.
4. No Adult Stuffs should be Posted in this Group.
5. Any views or opinions presented in this email are solely those of the author and do
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "aurangabadhangout" group.
To post to this group, send email to
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
For more options, visit this group at

No comments:

Post a Comment